casestudy-automatisierungstechnik

A Success Story

Project: Foil Roof Frame Moulding

Initial Situation

Task: WKW – Foil Roof Frame Moulding

“In our production, we have a high proportion of manual processing in certain work processes, which has inevitably led to losses in process reliability,” says Pio Feruggio from WKW Erbslöh Automotive AG. “At present, we manually cover roof frame mouldings with protective film in a time-consuming process. There are manual devices for this to make it easier, but it still requires a lot of time. When looking for a local partner to automate his processes, the head of department came across MMB.”

"With the convincing concept of MMB, we were able to reduce the expenses for process reliability by 20% when foiling car roof frame mouldings."

(Pio Feruggio)

Pio Feruggio in Conversation

Head of Department bei WKW Erbslöh Automotive AG

How did you become aware of MMB as a partner?

While looking for a local partner for the automation of our processes, we came across MMB. MMB is already known to us through realised automation projects as a competent and goal-oriented partner.

Why did you decide on MMB?

MMB presented us with a convincing concept that would allow us to automatically obtain a high-quality product from our portfolio with a protective film, which would then end up being installed at a well-known car manufacturer. Thanks to the automated process, we were able to significantly increase process reliability.

How did the implementation of the process go in your eyes?

Due to the proximity and short distances to MMB, the project could be implemented very efficiently.

By using the system, we were able to increase process reliability and reduce the necessary expenses by 20 per cent. MMB’s uncomplicated spare parts procurement at short notice also deserves special mention.

What does the solution look like?

We now use an insertion drawer including a precisely fitting contour holder for roof frame strips. The film is applied by means of a robot. Thanks to the commitment of everyone involved, an innovative solution was put into operation on time.

Your Contact

Sebastian Fuchs

Project Manager

Would you like to benefit from our partnership-based approach to thinking and acting in the field of automation technology and work with us? Then please feel free to contact us! Please use the adjacent contact information for enquiries about products or for questions about consulting and training.

Your Contact

Sebastian Fuchs

Project Manager

Would you like to benefit from our partnership-based approach to thinking and acting in the field of automation technology and work with us? Then please feel free to contact us! Please use the adjacent contact information for enquiries about products or for questions about consulting and training.

casestudy-automatisierungstechnik

eine Erfolgsgeschichte

Projekt: Dachrahmenleiste folieren

Ausgangssituation

Auftrag: WKW – Dachrahmenleiste folieren

„Wir haben in unseren Fertigungsabläufen bei gewissen Arbeitsprozessen eine hohen manuellen Bearbeitungsanteil, was zwangsläufig zu Einbußen bei der Prozesssicherheit geführt hat“, so Pio Feruggio von der WKW Erbslöh Automotive AG. „Aktuell werden bei uns Dachrahmenleisten händisch mit Schutzfolie aufwendig überzogen. Dafür bestehen zwar Handvorrichtungen zur Erleichterung, aber es erfordert dennoch einen hohen Zeitaufwand. Der Abteilungsleiter ist auf der Suche nach einem lokalen Partner für die Automatisierung seiner Prozesse auf die Firma MMB gestoßen.“

„Mit dem überzeugenden Konzept der MMB, konnten wir beim Folieren von PKW-Dachrahmen­leisten die Aufwendungen für die Prozess­sicherheit um 20% senken.“

(Pio Feruggio)

Pio Feruggio

Abteilungsleiter bei WKW Erbslöh Automotive AG

Wie sind Sie auf MMB als Partner aufmerksam geworden?

Auf der Suche nach einem lokalen Partner für die Automatisierung unserer Prozesse sind wir auf die Firma MMB gestoßen. MMB ist uns schon durch realisierte Automatisierungsprojekte als kompetenter und zielorientierter Partner bekannt.

Warum haben Sie sich für MMB entschieden?

MMB hat uns ein überzeugendes Konzept vorgestellt, mit dem wir ein hochwertiges Produkt aus unserem Portfolio mit einer Schutzfolie automatisch beziehen können, das dann am Ende bei einem bekannten Automobilhersteller verbaut wird. Durch den automatisierten Ablauf konnten wir die Prozesssicherheit deutlich erhöhen.

Wie verlief die Umsetzung des Prozesses in Ihren Augen?

Auf Grund der Nähe und kurzen Wege zu MMB konnte das Projekt sehr effizient umgesetzt werden.

Wir konnten durch den Einsatz der Anlage die Prozesssicherheit und somit die nötigen Aufwendungen um 20 Prozent verbessern. Besonders hervorzuheben ist auch die kurzfristige und unkomplizierte Ersatzteilbeschaffung durch MMB.

Wie sieht die Lösung aus?

Wir nutzen nun eine Einlegeschublade inkl. passgenauer Konturaufnahme für Dachrahmenleisten. Die Folie wird mittels Roboter aufgetragen. Dank des Einsatzes aller Beteiligten, konnte eine innovative Lösung fristgerecht in Betrieb genommen werden.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Fuchs

Projektleiter

Möchten Sie von unserem partnerschaftlichen Denk- und Handlungsansatz im Bereich der Automatisierungstechnik profitieren und mit uns zusammenarbeiten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne! Bitte nutzen Sie für Anfragen zu Produkten oder bei Fragen zu Beratungen und Schulungen die nebenstehenden Kontaktinformationen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Fuchs

Projektleiter

Möchten Sie von unserem partnerschaftlichen Denk- und Handlungsansatz im Bereich der Automatisierungstechnik profitieren und mit uns zusammenarbeiten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne! Bitte nutzen Sie für Anfragen zu Produkten oder bei Fragen zu Beratungen und Schulungen die nebenstehenden Kontaktinformationen.