Safety Engineering

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Josip Grgurevic
Head of Hardware and Software

Tel.: +49 (0)2051 8055-18
Fax: +49 (0)2051 8055-29
E-Mail: josip.grgurevic@mmb-velbert.de

Our Services

Security Technology

Why Safety Technology is so important.

 

In times of modern industrial society, safety engineering deals with risks to which people or the environment are exposed. It refers to all dangers associated with the operation of industrial plants or a technical application. Safety cannot be separated in relation to the object/living being to be protected. However, a distinction is made in safety engineering between “electrical safety” and “functional safety”. This requires the use of safety-related components/programming/controls and is carried out in accordance with the applicable standards (machine safety EN ISO 13849 [EN954] = functional / IEC 61508 [EN 61508 and DIN EN 61506 – VDE 0803 = electrical].

● Avoiding systematic errors
● Control of systematic errors
● Monitoring and control of random errors or failures

Safety technology generally ensures that the workplace and the work process are protected against risks and dangers, thus guaranteeing safety.

Continuously Cast Aluminium Profiles or Welded Steel Frames

We offer basic racks or enclosures that are either assembled from extruded aluminium profiles or to be used as welded steel racks. These can be designed as a basic frame or as a safety enclosure for your requirements. The following implementation options can be realised by the company MMB:

  • Grid technology
  • Makrolon
  • Protective fences

 

Your Contact

Josip Grgurevic

Head of Hardware and Software

Would you like to benefit from our partnership-based approach to thinking and acting in the field of safety technology and obtain further information? Then please feel free to contact me! Please use my contact information opposite for enquiries about products or if you have questions about consultations and training. I look forward to hear from you!

Your Contact

Josip Grgurevic

Head of Hardware and Software

Would you like to benefit from our partnership-based approach to thinking and acting in the field of safety technology and obtain further information? Then please feel free to contact me! Please use my contact information opposite for enquiries about products or if you have questions about consultations and training. I look forward to hear from you!

Sicherheitstechnik

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Josip Grgurevic
Abteilungsleitung Hard- und Software

Tel.: +49 (0)2051 8055-18
Fax: +49 (0)2051 8055-29
E-Mail: josip.grgurevic@mmb-velbert.de

Unsere Leistungen

Sicherheits­technik

Warum Sicherheits­technik so wichtig ist.

 

Die Sicherheitstechnik beschäftigt sich mit Risiken, denen der Mensch oder die Umwelt mitunter ausgesetzt sind. Sie bezieht sich daher auf alle Gefahren, die mit dem Betrieb von Anlagen in der Industrie oder die mit einer technischen Anwendung verbunden sind. Die Sicherheit ist im Bezug auf das zu schützende Objekt bzw. Lebewesen nicht zu separieren. Jedoch unterscheidet man bei der Sicherheitstechnik zwischen der „elektrischen Sicherheit“ und der „funktionalen Sicherheit“. Dazu ist die Verwendung von sicherheitstechnischen Bauteilen und Programmierungen sowie Steuerungen notwendig. Dies geschieht folglich nach Vorgabe der geltenden Normen (Maschinensicherheit EN ISO 13849[EN954] = funktional / IEC 61508 [EN 61508 & DIN EN 61506 – VDE 0803 = elektrisch].

● Vermeidung systematischer Fehler
● Kontrolle von systematischen Fehlern
● Überwachung und Kontrolle zufälliger Fehler oder Ausfälle

Kurz gesagt, sorgt die Sicherheitstechnik dafür, sowohl den Arbeitsplatz als auch den Arbeitsprozess vor Risiken und Gefahren zu beschützen und damit Sicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Aluminium-Strangguss-Profile oder Stahlschweiß­gestelle

Wir bieten Ihnen Grundgestelle oder Einhausungen an, die entweder aus Aluminium Strangguss Profilen montiert oder als Stahlschweißgestelle hergestellt sind. Diese können als Basisgestell oder als Sicherheitseinhausung für Ihre Anforderungen konzipiert werden. Folgende Möglichkeiten zur Umsetzung können durch die Firma MMB realisiert werden:

  • Gittertechnik
  • Makrolon
  • Schutzzäune

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Josip Grgurevic

Abteilungsleitung Hard- und Software

Möchten Sie von unserem partnerschaftlichen Denk- und Handlungsansatz im Bereich der Sicherheitstechnik profitieren und weitere Informationen einholen? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich gerne! Bitte nutzen Sie für Anfragen zu Produkten oder bei Fragen zu Beratungen und Schulungen meine nebenstehenden Kontaktinformationen. Ich freue mich, von Ihnen zu hören.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Josip Grgurevic

Abteilungsleitung Hard- und Software

Möchten Sie von unserem partnerschaftlichen Denk- und Handlungsansatz im Bereich der Sicherheitstechnik profitieren und weitere Informationen einholen? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich gerne! Bitte nutzen Sie für Anfragen zu Produkten oder bei Fragen zu Beratungen und Schulungen meine nebenstehenden Kontaktinformationen. Ich freue mich, von Ihnen zu hören.